Event

Madama Butterfly, Giacomo Puccini

other roles to be announced soon
 
Conductor ⎮ Manlio Benzi

Director  Àlex Rigola 
Sets & Costumes  Mariko Mori 
Light designer  Albert Faura
head design ⎮ Milliner by Kamo
 

La Fenice Chori & Orchestra
Chorus Master  Claudio Marino Moretti

La Fenice production
Biennale Arte 2013special project 

Puccini’s most popular opera, this psychological drama explores the innermost being of the young protagonist while exalting the intense poetry of everything that is small. To a libretto by Illica and Giacosa based on the tale Madame Butterfly by John Luther Long and the Japanese tragedy Madame Butterfly by David Belasco, it had its world première at La Scala in Milan on 17 February 1904. 
 
The set for this production is by the Japanese artist Mariko Mori and was part of the special events section of the 55th International Art Exhibition of the Venice Biennale

 

Date: 
Saturday, August 31, 2019 to Saturday, October 5, 2019
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
 
 
 
Price: 
Paid admission
Saturday 31/08/2019 7:00
Wednesday 04/09/2019 7:00
Sunday 08/09/2019 3:30
Tuesday 10/09/2019 7:00
Sunday 15/09/2019 3:30
Saturday 21/09/2019 7:00
Wednesaday 25/09/2019 7:00
Thursday 03/10/2019 7:00
Saturday 05/10/2019 3:30